Skip to main content

Jamba Franchise Cost 2026: Fee, Royalty, Liquid Capital

Jamba franchise cost: March 2026 FDD fee $35,500, total $480,850 to $941,300, 6% net-sales royalty; GoTo minimums $120,000 liquid / $300,000 net worth.

By FranchiseFeast EditorialAI-assisted, source-checkedPublished August 3, 2026Updated October 14, 2026

Figures on this page come from Franchise Disclosure Documents issued 2025 to 2026. Franchisors reissue their FDD at least annually, so figures move. Confirm anything you plan to rely on against the brand's current FDD. We are an independent publisher, not a franchise broker, and this is not legal or financial advice.

We checked the sources behind this page between August 2026 and October 2026. Franchise status, terms and availability change, so confirm anything you plan to rely on at the official sites linked in the Sources list below.

Get the free due-diligence kit

Jamba is owned by GoTo Foods, which also owns Auntie Anne’s, Cinnabon, Carvel, Moe’s, McAlister’s and Schlotzsky’s. That ownership produces something useful and rare: one fee table, covering every brand in the group, published openly.

One table, several brands, same format

Most cost comparisons on this site are assembled by reading a dozen franchisor sites that each present their terms differently, when they present them at all. Culver’s franchise FAQ states a $65,000 initial franchise fee and a 4 percent royalty on gross sales, though not a total investment range on that page. GoTo Foods goes further: its process page carries the fee terms for its brands together.

The result is a comparison a buyer could otherwise never make cleanly. Jamba’s royalty is 6 percent of net sales. Auntie Anne’s, in the same table, on the same basis, is 7 percent. That is a full percentage point of ongoing difference between two brands under the same corporate roof, visible in one place, without requesting a single document.

The basis is Net Sales, and the FDD defines it

Jamba charges both its royalty and its advertising contribution as a percentage of Net Sales, not gross. GoTo Foods’ pages do not say what that excludes, but Item 6, Note 2 of the Jamba FDD issued March 27, 2026 (a copy hosted by Restaurant Finance Monitor) does. It defines Net Sales as all revenues generated by the store, including gift card redemptions, off-premises services such as catering and delivery, and all delivery fees and other service charges paid by a customer or a third-party delivery service. It says the commissions, fees, discounts, credits and coupons of those delivery platforms are not deducted. Net Sales excludes initial gift card sales and reloads, discounts, good-faith refunds, the discounted portion of employee meals, sales and similar taxes paid to a governmental authority, equipment sales and tips.

That definition is broader than the word “net” suggests: for a delivery-heavy store, platform commissions still count in the base. So Jamba’s 6 percent is not the same price as a 6 percent royalty on a brand whose base is defined differently, and you should compare the definitions, not just the percentages, before setting it against Smoothie King’s 6 percent of gross or Playa Bowls’ 6 percent of gross. Robeks also charges on net sales and defines the term in its FDD.

Net-sales billing is more common than a comparison table suggests. Alongside Jamba, at least Robeks, Del Taco, Your Pie, PJ’s Coffee and Scooter’s Coffee all charge on net sales among the brands covered here. Our Item 6 guide covers where the definition lives in the disclosure document.

Co-branding has its own disclosed terms

Jamba’s co-branded stores have their own disclosed marketing split: at Auntie Anne’s co-branded locations, GoTo Foods’ process page shows 2 percent of Net Sales attributed to Auntie Anne’s and 3 percent attributed to Jamba, and Item 6 of the FDD says the same for “Other Locations.” The FDD’s royalty terms for co-branded stores are more involved than the single 6 percent: in Other Locations, Auntie Anne’s collects a royalty of 7 percent to 8 percent on the portion of Net Sales credited to its side and Jamba collects 6 percent to 7 percent on the portion credited to its side, while a co-branded store in a streetside location currently pays 6 percent of Net Sales, which the FDD says may increase to 7 percent. The co-branded initial franchise fee is $71,000, of which $35,500 is paid to the co-branded franchisor.

This is an active structure, not a hypothetical clause. GoTo Foods reported in a corporate press release that 353 co-brand deals were signed in 2024 across 173 locations in 24 states, for Auntie Anne’s, Cinnabon, Jamba and Carvel together; that figure is not Jamba’s alone.

If you are considering a co-branded location, those splits are the beginning of the questions rather than the end. Two brands in one box means two sets of standards, two supply relationships and two sets of obligations. Our guide to what co-branding actually means for a franchisee covers the operational side.

What the FDD adds on price and formats

GoTo Foods’ Jamba page shows one investment figure, $481,000 to $941,000, for a traditional store without a drive-thru, and lists other formats without a dollar range. The FDD’s cover page fills that in. The total investment is:

  • Traditional store without a drive-thru: $480,850 to $941,300.
  • Traditional store with a drive-thru: $517,000 to $960,700.
  • Non-traditional store (airports, stadiums, travel centers, health clubs and similar limited-access or captive-audience locations, per the FDD): $249,025 to $825,200.
  • Auntie Anne’s co-branded store: $472,375 to $1,811,400, including $71,227 to $125,102 paid to the franchisor or its affiliates.

The FDD defines a Traditional Store as one in urban in-line locations, freestanding buildings and similar locations, so in-line stores fall inside the traditional ranges above. It also states a Multi-Unit Addendum investment of $106,500 to $355,000 for committing to develop three to 10 Traditional Stores, excluding the cost of the individual stores.

The initial franchise fee is $35,500 for a traditional or non-traditional store and $71,000 for a co-branded store. Item 5 also says franchisees paid initial fees ranging from $0 to $17,750 during the 2025 calendar year, and that the company may reduce the fee in certain circumstances.

One discrepancy, stated rather than hidden: Franchise Times’ Top 400 profile of Jamba (data as of September 28, 2025) carries two different investment ranges, $468,850 to $806,250 in its header and $529,750 to $1,013,050 in its franchisor-sponsored section, and neither matches the FDD’s $480,850 to $941,300. The FDD’s figures are the ones used here.

Qualification, scale and where you cannot go

SBA Franchise Directory: Jamba appears in the SBA’s Franchise Directory file effective October 9, 2026 (SBA Franchise Identifier Code S0897; franchisor certification marked received). A listing is what a lender checks for brand eligibility; it is not an endorsement, and your own eligibility as a borrower is assessed separately. See how to check the SBA Franchise Directory.

As of October 13, 2026, GoTo Foods’ Jamba development page lists a $120,000 minimum liquid capital and a $300,000 minimum net worth. That is below the $150,000 in liquid assets Playa Bowls states on its own page and the $149,000 in Robeks’ April 2026 FDD. Jamba’s FDD issued March 27, 2026 does not state a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum; the figures come from GoTo Foods’ development page.

On scale, GoTo Foods advertises 700-plus locations across 30-plus states, dated December 2025. Item 20 (how to read Item 20) of the FDD is more precise: 709 franchised stores and 1 affiliate-owned store at the end of 2025, 710 in total, against 726 franchised, 1 affiliate-owned and 727 in total at the end of 2024. That is a net decline of 17 stores in 2025 and 7 in 2024, and the system is not 100 percent franchised, since one store is affiliate-owned. The FDD notes that Jamba Juice Express outlets are not included in these counts. Franchise Times’ profile lists 788 total units as of September 28, 2025, which includes international units.

Internationally, GoTo Foods publishes an explicit list of unavailable markets, naming India, Saudi Arabia and South Korea among ten, alongside roughly forty-five markets of high interest. Publishing where you cannot go is more useful than only publishing where you can.

Check your capital against the full Jamba build

Our free startup-cost worksheet follows the FDD's Item 7 lines, so you can see how the $120,000 liquid minimum compares with the cash a full build needs. Plus the due-diligence kit.

The kit is educational only, not legal or financial advice. By subscribing you agree to ourterms and privacy policy. How we're paid, including referral fees:affiliate & referral disclosure.

Term, renewal and veterans

Term and renewal. Item 17 of the FDD states a 20-year franchise term and one 20-year renewal term if you satisfy the renewal requirements, including remodeling the store and signing a renewal agreement that may contain materially different terms. Item 6 lists a renewal fee of 20 percent of the then-current initial franchise fee.

See how VetFran works, including its membership requirements and star tiers.

Veterans. Item 5 of the FDD says Jamba participates in the International Franchise Association’s VetFran program and that qualifying veterans or members of the Armed Forces pay an initial franchise fee of $20,000 for a traditional or non-traditional store, against the $35,500 standard fee, a $15,500 difference. The IFA’s Jamba member listing, retrieved September 29, 2026, instead says: “We offer a $15,000 discount off the initial franchise fee to qualified veterans.” The two descriptions do not match, and no GoTo Foods page cited here mentions a veteran discount, so ask GoTo Foods which applies and what the qualification terms are. We found no first-responder discount for Jamba. Given that Smoothie King publishes both a veteran and a first-responder discount, ask about both directly.

Questions to ask Jamba before you sign

  • Which format’s investment range applies to the site you are considering, and what does it include and exclude?
  • How do the Item 6 Net Sales deductions work in practice for a store with heavy delivery volume?
  • What does the 20-year renewal cost, and which terms in the renewal agreement can change?
  • Why is the royalty 6 percent for Jamba and 7 percent for Auntie Anne’s, and can that change at renewal?
  • If a co-branded location is proposed, what obligations beyond the marketing and royalty splits apply to each brand?
  • Is the veteran fee $20,000 (the FDD) or a $15,000 discount (the IFA listing), what are the qualifications, and is there a first-responder program?
  • What does Item 20 show for openings, closures and transfers over the last three years, given the net decline in store count in 2024 and 2025?
  • Will a franchise attorney and an accountant review the full FDD with me before I commit?

Common questions

How much does a Jamba franchise cost?

Jamba's FDD issued March 27, 2026 states a $35,500 initial franchise fee and a total investment of $480,850 to $941,300 for a traditional store without a drive-thru, $517,000 to $960,700 with a drive-thru, $249,025 to $825,200 for a non-traditional store, and $472,375 to $1,811,400 for an Auntie Anne's co-branded store (with a $71,000 co-branded fee). Its parent GoTo Foods' development page shows only the traditional-without-drive-thru range, rounded to $481,000 to $941,000.

What royalty does Jamba charge?

6 percent of Net Sales, plus an advertising contribution currently at 3 percent of Net Sales, per Item 6 of its FDD issued March 27, 2026. Note the basis: Net Sales, not gross. The FDD defines it in Item 6 Note 2: it includes delivery and catering fees and third-party delivery charges without deducting platform commissions, and excludes items such as discounts, good-faith refunds, sales tax and tips. Read that definition before comparing the percentage with a brand that charges on gross sales.

Why does GoTo Foods publish one fee table for all its brands?

We cannot tell you why, only that it does, and that it is unusually useful. GoTo Foods' process page carries Jamba at a 6 percent royalty and Auntie Anne's at 7 percent, on the same basis, in the same format. Most buyers can never compare two brands this cleanly because each publishes its terms differently, or not at all.

What are the financial requirements for a Jamba franchise?

As of October 13, 2026, GoTo Foods' Jamba development page lists a $120,000 minimum liquid capital and a $300,000 minimum net worth. That is below the $150,000 Playa Bowls states on its own page and the $149,000 in Robeks' April 2026 FDD. Jamba's FDD issued March 27, 2026 does not state a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum; the figures come from GoTo Foods' development page.

How long is the Jamba franchise term?

Item 17 of the FDD issued March 27, 2026 states a 20-year term with one 20-year renewal if you meet the renewal requirements, and Item 6 lists a renewal fee of 20 percent of the then-current initial franchise fee. The renewal agreement may include materially different terms from the original.

Is there a veteran discount on a Jamba franchise?

The FDD's Item 5 says Jamba participates in the IFA's VetFran program and that the initial franchise fee for a Traditional or Non-Traditional Store is $20,000 for qualifying veterans or members of the Armed Forces, against the $35,500 standard fee. The IFA's Jamba member listing describes it as a $15,000 discount off the initial fee. Confirm which applies with the franchisor.

Can you open a single Jamba?

Yes. GoTo Foods states it is seeking candidates interested in both single and multi-unit opportunities. No area-development minimum specific to Jamba appears on any of its pages.

How many Jamba locations are there?

Item 20 of Jamba's FDD issued March 27, 2026 shows 709 franchised stores and 1 affiliate-owned store, 710 in total, at the end of 2025, down from 726 franchised, 1 affiliate-owned and 727 in total at the end of 2024. GoTo Foods advertises 700-plus locations across 30-plus states and 5-plus countries, dated December 28, 2025. Franchise Times' Top 400 profile listed 788 total units as of September 28, 2025, including 61 international franchised units.

Sources

Every figure above traces to one of these sources (page last updated October 14, 2026). Franchise numbers change with each FDD filing year; verify against the current FDD.

  1. SBA Franchise Directory (file effective October 9, 2026; checked 2026-10-14)
  2. Jamba Juice Franchisor SPV LLC Franchise Disclosure Document, issuance date March 27, 2026 (copy hosted by Restaurant Finance Monitor at restfinance.com, retrieved 2026-09-29): cover-page total investment ranges of $480,850 to $941,300 (traditional store without a drive-thru), $517,000 to $960,700 (with a drive-thru), $249,025 to $825,200 (non-traditional store) and $472,375 to $1,811,400 (Auntie Anne's co-branded store); Item 5 initial franchise fee $35,500 (co-branded $71,000) and $20,000 for qualifying veterans under VetFran; Item 6 royalty 6 percent of Net Sales, advertising contribution currently 3 percent of Net Sales, Note 2 definition of Net Sales; Item 17 20-year term with one 20-year renewal; Item 20 store counts for 2023 to 2025
  3. GoTo Foods official development page for Jamba, stating $120,000 minimum liquid capital, $300,000 minimum net worth, an estimated initial investment of $481,000 to $941,000 for a traditional store without a drive-thru, and 700-plus locations across 30-plus states and 5-plus countries dated December 28, 2025 (verified 2026-10-13)
  4. GoTo Foods official process page, carrying a single fee table across its brands: Jamba initial franchise fee $35,500, royalty 6 percent of net sales, marketing fee currently 3 percent of net sales, with Auntie Anne's co-branded stores splitting 2 percent attributed to Auntie Anne's and 3 percent to Jamba, and a statement that it seeks candidates for both single and multi-unit opportunities (verified 2026-08-03)
  5. GoTo Foods official Jamba international development page, listing roughly 45 markets of high interest alongside an explicit list of 10 unavailable markets including India, Saudi Arabia and South Korea (verified 2026-08-03)
  6. GoTo Foods corporate press release reporting that in 2024, 353 co-brand deals were signed across 173 locations in 24 states for Auntie Anne's, Cinnabon, Jamba and Carvel together (not Jamba alone)
  7. Franchise Times Top 400 profile for Jamba, reporting 788 total units, 726 US franchised and 61 international franchised units, listing 727 US units against 726 US franchised units, and showing two investment ranges ($468,850 to $806,250 in its header and $529,750 to $1,013,050 in its franchisor-sponsored section), data as of September 28, 2025, updated January 16, 2026
  8. International Franchise Association, Jamba member listing, stating 'We offer a $15,000 discount off the initial franchise fee to qualified veterans' (franchise.org, retrieved 2026-09-29); the FDD's Item 5 instead states a $20,000 fee for qualifying veterans
  9. Culver's franchise FAQ, stating a $65,000 initial franchise fee and a 4 percent royalty on gross sales (culvers.com, retrieved 2026-09-29)

Get the Franchise Due-Diligence Kit

An FDD review checklist and a total investment worksheet that keep franchise fee, buildout, and working capital honest. Free, no spam, unsubscribe anytime.

The kit is educational only, not legal or financial advice. By subscribing you agree to ourterms and privacy policy. How we're paid, including referral fees:affiliate & referral disclosure.

Keep reading

Under $100K

Robeks Franchise Cost 2026: $299K-$539K, 7% Royalty (FDD)

Robeks' April 2026 FDD: $299,050 to $538,500 per store, a $30,000 fee ($20,000 for veterans), 7% of net sales falling to 5.5% at five stores, 2.5% marketing.

Under $100K

Smoothie King Franchise Cost 2026: $329,850 to $1.28M by Format

Smoothie King's April 2026 FDD: $329,850 to $1,278,900 by format, a $30,000 fee, 6% royalty with a $500 monthly minimum, and marketing fees up to 7%.

Under $100K

Playa Bowls Franchise Cost 2026: $281,960 to $1.06M (FDD)

Playa Bowls' April 2026 FDD: $281,960 to $1,055,594 for one shop, a $35,000 fee discounted to $12,500-$30,000 for 20 signings in 2025, and a 6% royalty.

Buying Process

What Is Co-Branding in Franchising? Meaning + Real Examples

Co-branding means two franchise brands sharing a location. Compare real FDD examples, investment ranges, sales-based royalty splits and agreement risks.

Buying Process

FDD Item 6 Explained: 'Other Fees' Under 16 CFR 436.5(f)

A plain-English guide to Item 6 of the FDD: the recurring royalty, ad-fund, and technology fees, how the royalty base changes the cost, and how the fees stack up.

Under $100K

Blaze Pizza Franchise Cost 2026: Fee, Investment, Royalty

Blaze Pizza’s April 2026 FDD lists a $30,000 fee, $757,000 to $1,297,100 investment and 5% gross-sales royalty plus a Creative Fund, currently 2%.

Under $100K

Nothing Bundt Cakes Franchise Cost 2026: Fee and Royalty

Nothing Bundt Cakes franchise cost per its 2026 FDD: $45,000 fee, $475,200 to $1,156,200 by size, 6% royalty + 5% funds on weekly net revenues.