Sliding Concession Window for a Coffee Stand: Size and Code
Sliding concession windows for a coffee stand compared by size and service style, with sourced specs, code notes, and buy-direct options.
By FranchiseFeast EditorialAI-assisted, source-checkedPublished July 16, 2026Updated October 15, 2026
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Some links below are Amazon affiliate links; buying through them costs you nothing extra. It never changes which products we recommend, and prices always come from Amazon, not from us. Details in ourfull disclosure.
A sliding concession window is the pass-through opening a customer orders and pays through. Picking one comes down to two questions: what fits your wall opening, and what glazing, closure and clear service opening does your stand need? Compare the exact model before choosing a window for a trailer, shed or kiosk.
The specs below come from named manufacturer pages and Amazon listing descriptions. Confirm the current specification sheet and the seller’s exact variant before you buy.
Who this is for, and who should skip it
This guide is for someone finishing a shed conversion, trailer build, or small kiosk who needs one real serving window and wants the rough-opening size and glass situation settled before ordering, not after.
If you only need to replace a broken pane, ask the window maker for its glazing specifications before choosing a replacement. If your health department requires a self-closing device or air curtain, confirm the complete assembly’s suitability before ordering.
What size window fits your service style?
Use these as shopping starting points, not capacity ratings or code-prescribed sizes. The layout still needs the exact cutout, usable service aperture and counter dimensions. A nominal 36x36 assembly does not establish a 36x36 clear opening.
| Service style | Nominal size to compare | Fit and height check | Closest picks below |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single walk-up station | 36x36 in | Confirm cutout and accessible counter layout separately | VEVOR 36x36, GARVEE 36x36 |
| Two-person counter | 48x36 in | Confirm the usable aperture fits the planned handoff positions | VEVOR 48x36 |
| Drive-up service | 60x36 in option with glass | Confirm actual service opening and vehicle-side layout; ADA tray-slide heights do not size a drive-up window | RecPro 60x36 direct |
| Existing shed or kiosk opening | Pocahontas nominal 53x33, 64x40 or 74x40 in | Use the maker’s suggested rough opening, not the nominal label | Pocahontas via R&G Supply |
Picks to start with: single walk-up station, VEVOR 36x36; two-person counter, VEVOR 48x36; glass included and made in the USA per RecPro, RecPro 60x36 direct; fabricated aluminum, Pocahontas via R&G Supply. Confirm fit and service-opening requirements for each.
Does the window come with glass, or do you cut your own?
The two Amazon VEVOR listings below do not state that glass is included. Separately, VEVOR’s maker-site 36x36 SKU SCFWCK3636YCAFA9Y001V0 excludes glass; glass inclusion is not stated for the separate 48x36 SKU SCFWCK36X48IIEGMJV0. Do not transfer either maker model’s specifications to an Amazon variant. GARVEE says its PAE_3367G3AA does not include glass. These are assemblies with other supplied components, so “frame-only” is not a precise description.
RecPro’s product page describes four supplied tempered-glass panels, two of which slide open. For a window supplied without glass, confirm the frame’s accepted panel thickness, pane dimensions and required glazing material before ordering glass or acrylic. Do not assume a stock acrylic sheet can replace required safety glazing.
The picks
| Window | Nominal size | Frame | Glass included | Screen | Lock | Awning/opening | Where to buy | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR CGDCK36X36LSB | 36x36 in, per the listing | 1.2 mm aluminum alloy, per the listing | Not stated | Not stated | Inside-locking integrated handle latch, per the listing | Hydraulic struts, 85 degrees, per the listing | Amazon card below | Single walk-up station, subject to fit |
| VEVOR FCBWCK48X36TLCS4 | 48x36 in, per the listing | Not stated | Not stated | Four sliding screen windows; detachable screen, per the listing | Inside-locking awning latch, per the listing | Hydraulic struts, 85 degrees, per the listing | Amazon card below | Two-person counter, subject to fit |
| GARVEE PAE_3367G3AA | 36x36 in, per GARVEE | 1.35 mm aluminum alloy, per GARVEE | No, per GARVEE | Not stated | Dual-point, integrated handle, per GARVEE | Dual hydraulic rods, 85 degrees, per GARVEE | GARVEE direct | Direct 36x36 option; clarify conflicting cutout text |
| RecPro horizontal slide with awning | 60x36 in, per RecPro | Aluminum per RecPro’s concession category; exact-model gauge not stated | Four tempered panels, per RecPro | Not stated | Two matching locks and thumb latches, per RecPro | Side gas struts; angle not stated | RecPro direct | Glass included; made in the USA per RecPro |
Amazon product links below are affiliate links. Qualifying purchases may earn FranchiseFeast a commission at no extra cost to you.
Single walk-up station candidate, subject to fit
VEVOR 36 x 36 Inch Concession Window
- Model and size
- CGDCK36X36LSB; nominal 36 x 36 in, per the listing
- Frame
- 1.2 mm aluminum alloy, per the listing
- Awning
- Hydraulic struts, 85-degree opening and drag hook, per the listing
- Closure
- Dual sealing strips; integrated handle latch locks from inside, per the listing
- Cutout and glazing
- Cutout numbers, included glass and screens not stated in the listing
Per the Amazon listing, sold by Suplander and in stock as of October 2026. VEVOR's own site lists a separate 36x36 model, SKU SCFWCK3636YCAFA9Y001V0, with glass sold separately. Its specs may differ from this Amazon variant; confirm the cutout and glass/screens with the seller. The listing's standardized-cutout wording supplies no cutout numbers.
Specs: Amazon listing; separate VEVOR maker-site model
Two-person counter candidate, subject to fit
VEVOR 48 x 36 Inch Concession Window
- Model and size
- FCBWCK48X36TLCS4; nominal 48 x 36 in, per the listing
- Screens
- Four sliding screen windows; detachable screen, per the listing
- Awning
- Hydraulic struts, 85-degree opening and drag hook, per the listing
- Closure
- Dual sealing strips; awning door latch locks from inside, per the listing
- Cutout and glazing
- Cutout numbers and included glass not stated in the listing
Per the Amazon listing, sold by Amazon.com and in stock as of October 2026. VEVOR's own site lists a separate 48x36 model, SKU SCFWCK36X48IIEGMJV0. Its specs may differ from this Amazon variant; confirm the cutout and glass/screens with the seller. Neither this listing nor that maker model's specifications establish that glass is supplied.
Specs: Amazon listing; separate VEVOR maker-site model
Buy-direct options
- GARVEE 36x36, PAE_3367G3AA: Per GARVEE, a 1.35 mm aluminum-alloy frame, no glass, dual-point lock, dual seals and 85-degree awning on hydraulic rods. The page identifies a 36x36 model but also describes a 48x36 opening; obtain the correct cutout from GARVEE before ordering.
- RecPro 60x36: Sold directly by RecPro, which describes American manufacture, four tempered-glass panels with two sliding, matching locks, thumb latches and an awning supported by side gas struts. Exact cutout and screens are not stated. RecPro describes aluminum frames at the concession-category level, not an exact-model gauge.
- Pocahontas via R&G Supply: R&G is the dealer, not the fabricator. Per R&G, the window has a 3.5-inch extruded-aluminum frame with integral jamb, tempered glass and sliding panes; screens are unavailable and the gas-strut concession door is a separate option. The Pocahontas maker page gives suggested rough openings of 53⅜x33⅝, 64x40¼ and 74x40¼ inches for the nominal 53x33, 64x40 and 74x40 sizes. Confirm availability with the dealer.
What you’ll also need
Exterior-joint sealant candidate, subject to window maker instructions
DAP Gutter & Flashing Advanced Exterior Sealant, Medium Gray, 10.1 oz
- Variant
- Medium gray, 10.1 oz; 7079801835, per the listing
- Substrates
- Bonds to aluminum, steel, galvanized surfaces, PVC, wood, concrete, paint, per DAP
- Exterior seal
- Shrink and crack proof seal for long-lasting exterior joints, per DAP
Per the Amazon listing, sold by Amazon.com and in stock as of October 2026. Follow the window maker's sealing instructions. DAP's substrate claims do not establish approval for every concession window; this is not the silicone specified in VEVOR's general installation guide.
Specs: DAP Gutter & Flashing product page; Amazon listing
DAP’s product page describes the listed bonding surfaces and exterior-joint use.
Glazing stock: Per Plaskolite, OPTIX clear acrylic 1AG2124A is a 0.220-inch, 30 x 36-inch sheet. For buyers whose window ships without glass, ask home centers or plastics suppliers for this stock and confirm the panel thickness your frame takes. Sheet size does not establish pane fit or suitability in place of required safety glass.
Air curtain: Per Mars Air, LPN225-1UA-OB is a 25-inch model; its catalog states ETL listing to UL 507 and ANSI/NSF 37 certification for LPN2. It is sold through dealers including Air Door Distributors. California HSC 114259.2’s pre-SB 918 wording allows a larger service opening with an air curtain, as explained below. Confirm opening coverage and the applicable code version; this model is not a verified pairing for either VEVOR window.
What does the health code actually require?
Confirm the rule and version that apply to your location. The pre-SB 918 wording of California Health and Safety Code Section 114259.2, also reproduced in the CDPH 2019 Retail Food Code, limits each passthrough service opening to 216 square inches, or up to 432 with an air curtain. It calls for openings at least 18 inches apart, a solid or screened window with a self-closing device, 16 mesh per square inch for screening, and smooth, easily cleanable counter surfaces. Nominal assembly size does not determine clear service-opening area.
As of October 2026, Senator Seyarto’s announcement says SB 918 has been signed. The amendment changes the opening-size and closure rules, so do not treat the older 432-square-inch ceiling as permanent. Confirm the official bill text, effective date and applicable requirements with your health department before choosing an opening.
Supplied screens alone do not establish the required mesh, self-closing function or compliance of the complete installation. Obtain the exact model’s service-opening and closure details before ordering.
For accessible sales and service counters, ADA Section 904.4 requires the accessible portion to extend the counter’s full depth. A parallel approach generally needs at least 36 inches of counter length, a maximum height of 36 inches and adjacent Section 305 clear space; if the counter is shorter, the whole surface must meet that height limit. A forward approach needs at least 30 inches of length, the same height cap, Section 306 knee/toe space and Section 305 forward clear space. A limited alteration exception allows a 24-inch portion under its stated conditions. Section 904.5.2’s 28–34-inch tray-slide height concerns food-service lines, not drive-up window sizing. Section 904.6 requires a way to communicate through security glazing; telephone handsets, if used, must comply with Section 704.3. Check applicable local requirements separately from these federal provisions.
Installing it without a leak
VEVOR’s general installation guide describes centering and leveling the window, attaching it with supplied screws without overtightening, and applying a continuous silicone bead around the exterior frame. Follow the selected model’s instructions for its exact cutout, fastening and weatherproofing details.
Pocahontas’s Concession Series instructions describe a square, plumb opening, exterior installation and fastening through the outside flange with fasteners appropriate to the application. For a combined window and awning, they describe joining the window’s outside flange to the awning’s inside flange. These instructions apply to that series; they do not establish a universal mounting-lip dimension. Hire a qualified installer if structural mounting or weatherproofing is outside your experience.
Putting it together
Start with the exact cutout, clear service opening and glazing requirements. Compare the 36x36 and 48x36 VEVOR listings for the planned counter layout, RecPro’s direct 60x36 for supplied tempered glass, and Pocahontas through R&G for its aluminum window series. Confirm the complete installation’s closure, screening and accessibility requirements before ordering.
For the rest of the build around this window, see drive-thru coffee stand site selection guide if you have not locked in your location yet, and mobile coffee cart permit requirements piece for the paperwork side of a shed or trailer conversion. If you are still assembling the rest of your equipment list, start with coffee cart equipment list. And once the window is in, pair it with a drive-thru headset and intercom for order-taking and a security camera setup to watch the counter after hours. For the full category, browse cafe equipment hub. To plan what customers see while ordering, read menu board guide.
For a food-truck build, see food truck serving window guide for rough-opening and fit considerations. For vehicle-arrival alerts at a drive-thru, see the driveway alert and chime guide.
Common questions
What size concession window do I need for a coffee stand?
Compare the nominal assembly size, the exact model's required cutout and the clear service opening separately. The 36x36 and 48x36 VEVOR options are starting points for a single walk-up station and a two-person counter, respectively, subject to fit and local requirements. ADA counter dimensions do not prescribe drive-up window sizes.
Does a concession window come with glass?
Check the exact variant. The two Amazon VEVOR listings do not state that glass is included. VEVOR's separate maker-site 36x36 model and GARVEE PAE_3367G3AA exclude glass. RecPro's direct 60x36 assembly includes four tempered-glass panels, two of which slide, per RecPro. Confirm glazing requirements with the seller before ordering.
Do I need screens on my coffee stand window to pass health inspection?
Confirm the applicable rule with your health department. California's pre-SB 918 wording permits a solid or screened self-closing window and specifies 16 mesh per square inch when screened. SB 918 was signed in 2026; confirm which version applies to your installation. Supplied screens alone do not establish compliance.
Can I install a food truck concession window in a shed conversion?
Confirm the exact model's cutout, wall compatibility, mounting instructions and local requirements before cutting. VEVOR's general guide calls for perimeter silicone sealing; Pocahontas gives flange instructions for its own Concession Series. Neither establishes universal shed compatibility. Hire a qualified installer if the mounting or weatherproofing is outside your experience.
Sources
Every figure above traces to one of these sources (page last updated October 15, 2026). Franchise numbers change with each FDD filing year; verify against the current FDD.
- VEVOR 36x36 maker model SCFWCK3636YCAFA9Y001V0 (separate from Amazon variant)
- VEVOR 48x36 maker model SCFWCK36X48IIEGMJV0 (separate from Amazon variant)
- GARVEE 36x36 PAE_3367G3AA
- RecPro 60x36 serving window with tempered glass and awning
- R&G Supply, dealer for Pocahontas concession windows
- California Health and Safety Code Section 114259.2 (confirm applicable version after SB 918)
- U.S. Access Board, ADA Chapter 9, sales and service counters
Get the Coffee Shop Opening Checklist
A free, phased checklist covering concept and business planning, financing, lease, permits, buildout, hiring, and the final 90-day launch sprint. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.
The kit is educational only, not legal or financial advice. By subscribing you agree to ourterms and privacy policy. How we're paid, including referral fees:affiliate & referral disclosure.
Keep reading
Coffee Franchises
How to Choose a Location for a Drive-Thru Coffee Stand
How to choose a drive-thru coffee stand location: traffic composition over raw count, easy access, drive-thru stacking, and demographic benchmarks.
Equipment
The Coffee Cart Equipment List That Fits in 40 Square Feet
A cart-specific equipment checklist covering 110V power math, county water tank rules, and compact gear budgets for espresso, grinding, and holding.
Equipment
Mobile Coffee Cart Permit Requirements (2026): The Permit Stack
The permit stack a mobile coffee cart needs, why the rules are local not national, and how to find yours, plus the coffee rule that adding milk changes.
Equipment
Drive-Thru Headset Systems: 5 Wireless Kits Compared (2026)
Drive-thru headset systems for small restaurants and coffee stands: 5 full-duplex wireless kits compared by range, battery and crew size, plus when you need HME.
Equipment
Kiosk Security Camera Systems for a Coffee Drive-Thru
Compare wired PoE, WiFi, and cellular security cameras for a coffee kiosk, with four-zone placement advice, storage options, and recording-plan requirements.
Equipment
Key Cabinet and Lockbox for Multiple Store Keys
Size a key cabinet from a real key count, pick lockbox, wall cabinet or fire-department box, and set the reset-on-departure rule a food-service crew needs.
Equipment
Commercial Mini Donut Machine for a Cafe Countertop
Eight Amazon mini donut machines compared by spec: none carry NSF, UL, or ETL certification, and frying likely triggers a Type I hood requirement.